Onward!

16 ½ years ago I joined Microsoft based on two promises:

  1. That I could develop my career any way I wanted.
  2. That all my efforts and the efforts of many others around me had as the ultimate objective to bring the power of computing to all.

In looking back I am amazed and thankful for all that I have been able to do working with so many others inside and outside Microsoft; this phase has brought me personal and professional growth beyond my expectations, I have:

  • Had the privilege to meet and collaborate with hundreds of amazing individuals; and working with them brought forward (little by little) the benefits of computing to more and more people.
  • Experienced what it means to call three cities in two countries “home”.
  • Had the opportunity to meet and marry a wonderful woman (yes, thanks to Microsoft!)
  • Gained and extra citizenship, but more importantly a kinship with so many people in so many countries.
  • And so many more blessings that would make this list endless.

However the time has come for me to close that chapter and open a new one: I have accepted the position of Social Media Strategy Director at Avenue A Razorfish. This change offers me the incredible opportunity to continue to focus in an space I am passionate about, and do it through helping many different companies to understand and take advantage of it. I look forward to this new phase with excitement and anticipation, I can only imaging the growth and blessings that lie ahead and the opportunities for impact that will come with those.

I want to thank you for your company in this incredible and exciting journey!  I really hope we will continue to work together in the road ahead.

 

Filiberto Selvas

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

34 Responses to Onward!

  1. Alex says:

    Filiberto – that\’s great news….congrats!!

  2. Marcus says:

    Congratulations, Filiberto!  Are you staying here in the Seattle area?

  3. Olgierd says:

    Suerte amigo en tu nuevo camino!

Leave a comment